Adult, Books, Comics

Rat Queens Vol. 3: Demons by Kurtis J. Weibe Review

Since we couldn’t do our planned livestream yesterday due to Gretchen attending an event I posted a video on my own.

So there was no blog post Tuesday, but hopefully there will be two on Friday to make up for it.  The first will be that live stream, the second will be the start of a new series where I talk about translation.

But for today, we have a review!

28762820

Series Title: Rat Queens
Volume & Collected Issues: Vol. 3: #11-15
Writer: Kurtis J. Wiebe
Artist: Tamra Bonvillain, Tess Fowler
Publisher: Image
Page #: 160
Genre: Fantasy, Humor
Rating: T+ for language, violence, and sexual situations

There we are folks, another lovely comic review.  It feels so nice to be doing these regularly again.  I missed them.  Having an inviting home space is really a huge help when it comes to your comic mental health.  Talk to you guys again soon!

6 thoughts on “Rat Queens Vol. 3: Demons by Kurtis J. Weibe Review”

    1. I was really big into comics growing up. My grandfather would take me to flea markets and tag sales and buy me some of the old 80s and 90s superhero comics. When I went to college and began having a bit of a disposable income I started following currently running comics. I found a niche that I really love. I have read far less graphic novels that were published in their entirety but its something that I am interested in reading as well. If you ever see anything that you like here I would say go pick it up because supporting the artists means that those comics can keep going, the publishers will keep funding it! Totally worth it.

      1. I love supporting artists and writers. It’s one of my favorite things to do!

        Graphic novel and comics artists are a few of the kinds of artists I haven’t supported extensively, so thanks for the reminder. 🙂

Leave a Reply

