Books, Comics, Musings

A Super Late Comic Book Wednesday: Why I Signed up to get Previews and You Should Too!

Are you the type of person who sits and thinks to yourself, “Gosh there are just so many different comic publishers.  How can I keep track of them all, and what they are coming out with.  Should I check all of their websites every week.  I don’t really have the time for that.  What if I miss out on something that is really good?”

previews_july_11_front

Well have I got news for you.  The comic industry has solved this problem for you.  Each month a giant book called Previews comes out and will tell you all of the items that will be coming out in two months.  Some of the things they are pushing will have a couple of preview spreads and they will let you know if things that have been out of print will be reprinted.january2011previewscover

It is a great resource to find new comics, new comic book companies, or old stuff that was before your time being a collector that you now have a chance to snatch up for a reasonable price.

img_20150102_0001-page-0_zpsf2c77d58The new comic store I have subscribed to gives it free to their subscribers but if you need to pay for it, don’t worry it is the same price as your average comic book.

If you are new to comics and have no idea about any of this it can also be a good resource to see what you might like.  It will have many of the titles from all of the companies and if you find one that intrigues you then you can do more research on the wonderful interwebs.previews001

I have had absolutely not time this week at all.  Remember at the beginning of the week when I was like, I hope I have more time this week. HA! What a joke.  I will hopefully be able to film and edit a video tonight that will come out tomorrow morning then tomorrow Gretchen and I will film our wrap up for Sunday and I have to attempt to edit that.  I have no time guys.  Somebody figure out how to clone people so I can make the clone go to my second job and I can just blog and be a librarian.

Alright, that’s all I got.  Hopefully I won’t collapse from exhaustion.  I do have a vacation coming up so … that should be a relief.

2 thoughts on “A Super Late Comic Book Wednesday: Why I Signed up to get Previews and You Should Too!”

Leave a Reply

