Adult, Books

Top 5+ Most Anticipated Reads of the First Half of 2016

So I went through the books that I read last year to see how many of them were actually topical.  While I always have preferred modern books to more classics, I was surprised to find such a low percentage of my reads were not new releases.  I plan to change that in the new year, and here is a video in which I describe the books I am most excited about picking up at some point this year!

While I am sure that I am going to be picking up most of these from the library I am also going to ask for a few for holidays because new books are just so gosh darn expensive.  I think honestly this is my biggest deterrent to picking them up.  I can’t spend $25 on every book I want to read.  I don’t make that kind of money.

Let me know what books you are most excited for in the comments below and I will be back tomorrow with that live stream video discussion of Spoilers with Gretchen!

2 thoughts on “Top 5+ Most Anticipated Reads of the First Half of 2016”

Leave a Reply

