Musings

Musings: On coming back to school for my last semester and why I have been gone for two weeks

Those of you who have been keeping up with my book clubs episodes will know that I returned to school last weekend.  The week leading up to that was me frantically trying to get everything in order that I needed, this week consisted of going to classes getting a handle on my new schedule and settling in.

I didn’t want to put too much pressure on myself so I haven’t been posting.  That is going to be my approach to this semester.  There are things that I want to do, but I’m not going to beat myself up if I don’t get to them.  I have to prioritize after all.  School and homework comes first.  Then book club stuff, then blog stuff.

That being said.  Gretchen from My Life is a Notebook and I have decided we want to work towards a partnership of a sort.  We are going to be making more videos for you guys.  Either together or separately using my account so that we can both keep up with content and maybe get you guys some cool new content.

If you don’t know who Gretchen is then please, go and check her out.  She is one of the founding members of my book club and one of my dearest friends.  On top of that she really, REALLY, loves YA literature.  I know that isn’t exactly my forte but that is why we want to combine.  Together we can cover a wide variety of genres and themes and give more interesting perspectives on both.

On top of that both Gretchen and Taylor and I have agreed that we want to do book club a little more often.  We were thinking that maybe once a month we could have all read a book and will get together to live stream a discussion of it (and now that we are all 21 it might involve alcohol *ahem* most likely will involve alcohol).  So you can look forward to that.

I hope my last semester is a good one and doesn’t kill me.  That would really suck.  Sorry, I’ve been gone and hopefully I can keep things up here. this semester, no promises though.

I hope those of you who are going back to school have a good semester and those who are done with it, a good week! Talk to you soon.

Leave a Reply

