Musings

Monday Musings: Too Much Work

I have always been that kid her gets herself in over her head when it comes to work.  I always take on more than I can handle, partially because it unnerves me when I have nothing to do.

The other day I had finished all of my work that was needed for the next week and I was left for a moment feeling like there was something wrong.  How was it that I didn’t have anything to do?  That never happens.  I’m always budgeting time like its the precious resource that it honestly is.

I push myself until I break sometimes and in a way I’m miserable but it is also incredibly fulfilling to do everything.  At the end of a hard semester if I was successful I feel great.  When I fail its not so great.  I think that its better to try than to take it easy though.

I’ve always been of that mind.  The fact that you are still seeing all of these blog posts even though I know that I have way more work than I could possibly get through in three weeks, I still don’t want to neglect this.

I am coming up on my two year anniversary of this blog.  I have grown and changed quite a bit in that time.  My tastes have changed, even my interest.  I’m just glad that I was able to keep this going despite burying myself with work.

I’m sure I will look back on this in a few years and be embarrassed or proud of certain things.  Its like a diary in a way.  I’m not telling you what I did each day but the posts do describe a little about my life all the time.

This week is Thanksgiving in the U.S. so I guess I’m just ruminating a bit.

If you live here in the states I hope that you have a very happy Thanksgiving, if not then just another week for you guys.  The Holiday season is coming up, stay safe and warm and enjoy your time with family and friends.

Leave a Reply

