Sunday Spam: The Let’s-Learn-A-Thing-Together Edition (pt. 2) VIXX

Okay, so we aren’t really learning together.  VIXX is my favorite group of all time, but rather than only doing these new biographies on groups I’m not super in tune with wouldn’t be fair to the groups I do love.  For the first installment in the new series (technically the second installment overall but whatever) we talk about my OT6!

Step 1: Music!

Time to get out our handy dandy playlist: here!

All of their albums and music videos at your fingertips.


1. Super Hero Single Album (released May 24th, 2012)

  • Super Hero [& music video]
  • Starlight
  • Super Hero (Inst.)

2. Rock Ur Body Single Album (released August 14th, 2012)

  • Rock Ur Body [& music video]
  • 아픈데 좋아 (UUUUU)
  • Rock Ur Body (Inst.)

3. 다칠 준비가 돼 있어 (On And On) Single Album (released January 17th, 2013)

  • 다칠 준비가 돼 있어 (On And On) [&music video]
  • 아이돌 하기 싫어 (I Don’t Want to be an Idol)
  • 다칠 준비가 돼 있어 (On And On) (Inst.)

4. Hyde Mini Album (released May 20, 2013)

  • 어둠 속을 밝혀줘
  • Hyde [& music video]
  • 그만 버티고 (feat. 민아 Of 걸스데이)
  • Chaos
  • Love Letter
  • Hyde (Inst.)

5. Jekyll Repackage Album (released July 31st. 2013) [includes all songs from Hyde as well as:]

  • Jekyll
  • 대.다.나.다.너 (G.R.8.U) [& music video]
  • 어떡하지
  • 대.다.나.다.너 (G.R.8.U) (Inst.)

6. Voodoo Album (released November 25th, 2013) [includes first four promotional tracks as well as:] (Voodoo Doll)

  • 저주인형 (Voodoo Doll) [& music video]
  • Beautiful Killer
  • Someday
  • 대답은 너니까 [& music video]
  • B.O.D.Y
  • Secret Night
  • Say U Say Me
  • 오늘부터 내 여자
  • 태어나줘서 고마워
  • 저주인형 (Voodoo Doll) (Inst.)

7. Eternity Single Album (released May 27th, 2014)

  • 기적 (Eternity)
  • Sad Ending
  • Love, Lalala
  • 기적 (Eternity) (Inst.)

8. Darkest Angels Japanese Album (released July 2nd, 2014) [included a selection of previously released tracks in Korean]

9. I also included their music video collaborations with other groups the two Christmas singles with the other singers in their company, and their collaboration with the indie duo 옥상달빛 (OKDAL). [individual members have also worked with others but will be listed with those members descriptions below]

Step 2: Group Info!

The group is signed under Jellyfish Entertainment Company.

Their name is an acronym for Voice, Visual, Value in Excelsis.

The group was created in part through a Mnet’s reality show MyDol where they vied with some other prospects for spots in the group based on viewers votes.  Watch the first episode with English subs: here. 

These boys have been on a number of reality shows if you like MyDol you might also want to watch MTV Diary, Plan V Diary, VIXX File.

From nearly their debut until they had 100 episodes under their belt the boys also put out videos on YouTube every Tuesday for their fans.  I highly recommend watching VIXX TV.

They also have made appearances on a number of variety shows.  Most memorable of which is probably the debut of VIXX GIRLS.

I also highly recommend looking up some of their radio show appearances (especially on 심심타파 (Shimshimtapa) if you want to laugh).

Step 3: Members!

  • N:
    Real Name – Cha Hakyeon (차학연)
    Birthday – June 30th, 1990
    Age – 24
    Position – Leader,Lead Dancer
    Acting in the drama Hotel King as a bellhop named Noah!
    Solo Performance One & Two!
    Also his singing!

  • Ken:
    Real Name – Lee Jaehwan (이재환)
    Birthday – April 6th, 1992
    Age – 22
    Position – Lead Vocal
    Singing Solo!
    I have no specific link but I would like to add the Ken calls himself the “cute main vocal” so … its not difficult to find him making you laugh.

  • Hogbin:
    Real Name – Lee Hongbin (이홍빈)
    Birthday – September 29th, 1993
    Age – 20
    Position – Visual, Sub Vocal, Sub Rapper
    People always say that he’s the weakest singer … I say that is false. VIXX staff always has him singing slightly out of his range.
    Also, best at crazy eyes. (He’s the one in the black outfit with light brown hair)
    Also, his acting in Glorious Day as Yoo Jiho.

  • Hyuk:
    Real Name – Han Sanghyuk (한상혁)
    Birthday – July 5th, 1995
    Age – 19
    Position – Maknae, Dancer, Sub Vocal
    His participation in Law of the Jungle.
    His participation in Hitmaker (with N).
    There is as of yet no solo of his singing available to us.  I wait.  It will come.

These boys are my precious babies and I will love them until forever.  Hopefully.  Give them lots of love.

Welcome to the Starlight fandom if you are new!  If you have anything to add feel free to leave it in the comment section below.  If you have a positive or a negative review you can leave it down there as well.

I will be back tomorrow with a Monday Musing.  Back to school soon.  *terrified screams*

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s