Musings

Mon-Tuesday Musings: The Reason I Hide Away Sometimes

Sooo … *whistles and shuffles feet* I have been gone for about a week.

Whoops.

I didn’t mean to be.

However, I have realized, that when I am disappointed or sad … I have a tendency to draw into myself.  I am in general an introverted person.  I enjoy spending time in small groups of people every once in a while but most of the time I am perfectly happy and content to be on my own.  However when I am upset even attempting to spend time with those small groups becomes tedious and I live in my own bubble.

Admittedly this also means I draw away from the internet communities that I am a part of.  Including my blog.

Tonight we will have a new book club episode that was postponed due to everyone being terribly busy last week.

Tomorrow I will post that on here and I have things written out for the rest of this weeks posts.  I don’t know how or when I will feel the need to be by myself again, but it does happen from time to time.

I dunno, it could be worse though.

I hope you guys had a better week than I did and that the week to come is good to you as well.

Leave a Reply

