Adult, Books, Musings

April Book Haul: The frantically-trying-to-avoid-going-crazy edition

I AM DONE! (Well not at the time that I’m writing this but at the time that this is posted I will have completed the semester)  I am very worse for wear and not the biggest fan of this last semester but it is over now, I get a break and can work and read and save money.  Next semester will hopefully be better on me.

Last week I finally got the finished prints of the literary magazine I have been working on all year and the faculty advisers gave me flowers for my hard work.  I would have preferred a cash reward but beggars can’t be choosers.

I did the cover art and all of the graphic design work.  Don’t judge me because it was my first time using both illustrator and indesign and I basically fumbled around with my knowledge of Photoshop from Digital Photography in High School.

I also purchased some new books last month.  Not many each from their own trip.

.

.

.

Norwegian Wood by Haruki Murakami

.

.

.

.

.

.

Brave Story by Miyuki Miyabe

.

.

.

.

.

.

Flight Behavior by Barbara Kingsolver

.

.

.

.

.

.

This Book is Full of Spiders by David Wong

.

.

.

Like I mentioned on Monday, this summer is bound to be the summer of Japanese texts.

Though immediately for my #fridayreads I hope to finish the books that have been sitting next to my bed for forever.  I simply have not been reading because of stress and the amount of work I have had.  When I want to relax I tend to just lay in bed and sleep.  It makes me feel better most of the time and that’s really what I needed this semester.

Those are my three currently reading books.  Things you have definitely heard before.  I tend to read American Gods while I’m doing my laundry at school but now I can read it whenever.

I hope you guys have a great weekend and are looking forward to this Sunday’s “Sunday Spam”.  I am!

If you have read any of the books I mentioned in this post feel free to let me know what you thought of it but please don’t spoil me.  While I can still read a book having been spoiled it isn’t nearly as fulfilling as it could have been if I wasn’t.

Also Bibliomancy for Beginners will be coming back so you should go out and get a copy of Ken Kesey’s One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest.

Leave a Reply

