Monday Musings: The TBR edition

This week is finals week, I am probably dying a slow and painful death from anxiety and work which means that when I get home I am going to want to dive into some books.

I purchased some new books recently but I will show them to you on Friday.

For the near future I plan on finishing the three books I started in the past month/months (for one of them).

The currently reading list stands at:

American Gods by Neil Gaiman (I know, it has been sitting by my bed forever)

Kafka on the Shore by Haruki Murakami

Hollow City by Ransom Riggs

I also realized that a lot of the books I have been buying recently in my attempt to read more translated texts/texts written by not American or British authors are Japanese.  It is looking like this summer will be the summer of Japanese novels.

I also have been buying up a lot of books that have been highly praised.  I want to read more of these books I have on my 1001 books to read before you die list.  They are mostly bestsellers or classics that most people really enjoyed.   I am trying to enjoy them as well.

I should also mention that this month we have the return of Bibliomancy for Beginners.

For those of you who have never seen Bibliomancy for Beginners or B4B as I will heretofore be referring to it as, it a weekly live show that I do with three of my friends as a book club.  Each week we all read a book and then come together to talk about it.

The first show of the second season will by on the 20th most likely and we will be reading One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest by Ken Kesey (perhaps my favorite book of all time).

We also have some new innovations coming for this season that you should  look forward to.

We want to get you guys involved more so (do some things don’t be afraid).

There are also more things that I want to do in the future too but I will keep them in my brain so as not to bore you.  Whether I can successfully do them or not is yet to be known.

I’m so tired guys.  I am so freaking tired.

School.  Not my friend.

Leave a Reply

