Monday Musings: The March Favorites Edition

So, as an avid YouTube watcher, and aspiring YouTube … one day folks … one day… I think I’m going to start doing a quick favorites post at the end of each month/the beginning of the next month.  I think this started in the Beauty community but has been adopted by folks in all genres of YouTube.

Category 1: Beauty

PicShells

I have two fashion favorites this month that I wore almost everyday.  The first being my super cute Bunny Beanie from the EatYourKimchi Store.  Showing some pride for one of my favorite YouTube channels recently.  You should check out EatYourKimchi for an interesting and at times hilarious mix of Kpop review videos and how to live in Korea videos from a Canadian couple.  The other is my spring jacket.  It is one of those muddy green canvas jackets.  Mine has a bunch of pockets which is perhaps my favorite part.  Girl pockets, I need more.  They are a great size.  Since it is still freakin’ cold here in Ithaca I have been wearing it combined with a hoodie to keep warm, but as it warms up it will be a great transition piece.

Category B: Books

I read a grand total of four books last month and here they are in order of how much I enjoyed them:

 

.

.

My favorite book last month was Beth Hoffman’s Looking for Me.

.

.

.

.

This was followed by Benjamin Alire Saenz Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe. (Review Up)

.

.

.

.

In second to last place we have the Wool Omnibus by Hugh Howey. (Review Up)

.

.

.

.

Finally we have Raymond Chandler’s The Long Goodbye which I found more enticing than the last Raymond Chandler novel I read but not as enticing as the rest of the books this month.

.

.

Category ~: Film and Television

I didn’t go out to see any new films last month however I rather enjoyed watching The Emporer’s New Groove over again.  That movie was one of the best Disney films to come out.  Still funny to my adult brain, perhaps even more so.  It is currently on Netflix if you want to check it out.

As far as Television is concerned I would like to recommend you watch a Korean drama called Coffee Prince if you haven’t already.  Some of the acting is a little bit over done and not everyone can “read their shows” because you need to read the subtitles but the show overall was very well done.  I felt the writing and editing were pretty decent for a drama, especially one that is almost ten years old.  A breif synopsis of the show being: girl pretends to be boy to get a job, she and her boss fall in love with each other, and gay crises ensues.  Romantic Comedy Yay! ( <–Great sentence.)You can watch it for free, subbed on DramaFever.

That’s all I have for you guys this month.  I hope you had a great March and that your April isn’t as cold and wet as it is here.  Though isn’t that always how April is?  I’m not sure.

 

One thought on “Monday Musings: The March Favorites Edition

Leave a Reply

