Musings

Monday Musing: The Post-Spring Break Edition

It is a universal truth that as soon as one parks their car back on their college  campus they become incredibly tired (though first I felt cold because my school is in Ithaca).

There is something about the feeling of anticipating going back to classes and having more and more work to do that makes me tired even before I actually have to start doing them.  Today was the first day back to classes and I am already incredibly tired.  I have a take home midterm to do this week and an assignment due on Wednesday but other than that I only have to go to classes until next month.  Hopefully that will help me get back on my feet.

Also, Happy St. Patrick’s Day everybody!  I am wearing green, but I won’t be drinking.  This is partially due to the fact that I am nineteen and therefor it is incredibly illegal to obtain alcohol, and partially because I am one of those strange people who actually just am not interested in imbibing in alcohol in general.  My parents are not really big drinkers, and I am too socially awkward to attend parties where copious amounts of alcohol will be.  I will just have to live a life drunk off of books, and work … or something.

I bought some clothes while I was on break and I’m thinking that I might coral one of my friends into taking pictures of me in my new clothes for next weeks Monday Musing.  Would you guys like that?  Would anybody be interested in that?  Even if you aren’t I think I’m going to do it anyway, since Monday Musing is where I document the rest of my life and not only my books.  Though random Friday also has some lifestyle bleeding into it as well.

I know most people are leaving for break this week and I wish them all a good break, and some people don’t have a break and I’m sorry, it is rather nice.  I however am back to the grindstone.  I should be doing work now anyway.  I will talk to you all soon!

P.S. The song of the week is Don’t Tease Me! by Speed.

Leave a Reply

