Adult, Books

February Book Haul

These are the books that I purchased during the month of February, despite not having finished any of my own books because of school being everything.

Ooooh.  I took a picture.  Look … my actual books.

Also, if you want to know what these books are about you should click on the image of the books cover below because I tend to go into book without knowing very much about the plot.  I know the basic genre and perhaps some slight character or plot elements but I enjoy reading blind, so to speak.

.

.

.

I am not going to say anything about this.  If you don’t know what it is you can click on the image and read about it on Goodreads.  While everyone was upset about this when it first came out.  I think I have given it enough time to not be expecting Harry Potter, but rather a calmer realistic novel.

.

.

.

.

.

This is the sequel to Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children.  There are beautifully creepy antique photos in here.  This is a continuation of the first presumably.  There are children, they have weird or magical talents.

.

.

.

.

.

Saw the movie, found it super interesting thought I should read the book.  There are two people who are crazy in their own ways trying to figure life out.  Plus I hear there are literary referances I will enjoy.

.

.

.

.

.

I have heard great things about this science fiction book.  I might be forcing the Bibliomancers to read this with me over the summer, if I don’t read it on my own first.  I might read it on my own first.

.

.

.

.

.

Ooooh, nonfiction.  I very rarely do nonfiction.  This is partially because I read so many articles for school that I want to read something fun.  I heard it is funny, my roommate started reading it and was mad at the writing style, but she is extremely picky.  Writing majors, I tell you.

.

.

.

.

This is another classic on my list of books I must read before I die.  I have picked it up the last five times I went to the store but put it back down.  I decided to treat myself to help makeup for the pain I feel in regards to midterm week being this week.  Not excited.  So much work to do.

1 thought on “February Book Haul”

  1. I’d love to know what you think of Silver Linings Playbook! I didn’t love the movie when I saw it, but it seemed like an interesting idea. 🙂

Leave a Reply

