Adult, Books, YA (Young Adult)

2013 Roundup

It is time for the year in review.  Let’s look at what I read this year and get some awesome statistics.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

I read a total of 55 books this year, which completed my goodreads challenge of 50 books.

I rated 12 books 5/5 stars.

My most common rating was 4/5 stars going to 26 books.

I gave 3/5 stars to 15 books.

My lowest rating this year was 2/5 and only 2 books received that rating.

My most common genre this year was young-adult fiction.

I think that my favorite book that I read this year is A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness but it is one of a handful of books that moved me to tears this year.  While it is an extremely sad notion, it is also something that takes an incredibly talented writer.

My two least favorite books were both books chosen by other for Bibliomancy for Beginners, they were both fantasy novels, one was Ward of Faerie which was so dull and confusing and the other was a young adult fantasy called City of a Thousand Dolls which was just … bad.  That being said neither of them earned one star so there was still something to gain from them I suppose.

I started my blog this year and I look forward to continuing it into the new year.

My friends and I started Bibliomancy for Beginners which is enduring as it would seem in a new form this year.

If any of the covers you see above look interesting to you then you are welcome to click on them, they will take you to goodreads page for that respective book.  If you want to see what I thought of it you can always friend or follow me on goodreads my link is at the bottom of the page.

I would love to know how you spent your 2013 if you want to discuss some of the books you read in the comments below I will happily check them out.

I hope you are having a great day and a better New Year the Pied Piper is still calling to me.

Leave a Reply

