Adult, Books, YA (Young Adult)

Top 10 Books of 2013

I have just come in from my goodreads stats page and it let me know that I rated 12 books five star books this year.  I will now compose those books into a handy list for you in no specific order, except perhaps for my top five which are better than the rest.  However, each set of five are not really put into a specific order.

.

.

10. The Collected Stories of Lydia Davis

.

.

.

.

9. Everyday by David Levethan

.

.

.

.

8. The Monstrumologist by Rick Yancey

.

.

.

.

7. Saga, Vol. 1 by Brian K. Vaughan

.

.

.

.

6. Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistlestop Cafe by Fannie Flagg

.

.

.

.

5.The Fault in our Stars by John Green

.

.

.

.

4. The Virgin Suicides by Jeffrey Eugenides

.

.

.

.

3.Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer

.

.

.

.

2. The Book Theif by Marcus Zusak

.

.

.

.

1. A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

.

.

Those were my top rated books of this year.  They are all so different that I don’t think I can rate them accordingly.  They are all worth checking out if you haven’t yet.

In two days I will be posting my 2013 year in review, wherein you will find out some of the stats of this year as well as a list of all of the books I have read so far with their ratings in order.

Also it looks as if the Thirteen days of Misfortune will be starting next Monday, January 9th at 8:30 if you want to watch us discuss the book in A Series of Unfortunate Events.

I hope you guys have a happy New Year, and that 2014 shines brightly on you all.  The Pied Piper is calling to me, do you hear him too?

Leave a Reply

