Musings

Did I Miss a Day? (BEDO)

*Blog Everyday in October

I think I missed a day.  That would be yesterday.  Can I blame the fact that my day yesterday was super stressful and the same with today?

Yesterday started at 9:00 because I have class at 9:25.  I then had a meeting at noon about ZOETIC the literary anthology I am going to be working on in the coming year.  I had class at 1:10 until 4:00 then at 5:30 I spent an hour with some of the people who I am going to be doing my field work requirement with and learning some things about bones.

If you don’t know I am both an English and Biological Anthropology major.  The Bioanth major requires some sort of field work for graduation and this is mostly because you learn best while doing the work.  My field work is working with my adviser on her research.  Right now she has several infant skeletons on campus that were sent to her to clean and research.  I spent that hour learning some things and perhaps the last fifteen or twenty minutes siding ribs.  These are tiny bones and most of them are broken in several places.  Not to mention how sad it is that this was a baby that never got to grow up.

After my meeting I had work at 8:10 to 9:30 where I studyed for the midterm that I had today.  I then went and had dinner with some friends before coming back to my room and watching some youtube before passing out so that today wouldn’t be as terrible.

I had to get up at 7:00 because I picked up a shift at work for a friend and coworker who is currently attending NYCC.  I was at work from 7:30-10:00 then my own shift from 11:00- 12:00.  During my shift aside from doing my duties as necessary I studies more for the exam I would have later.  I ate a quick lunch alone before having my three hour block of classes ending in my Human Evolution midterm which I feel strongly resulted in a B.

When I got back to my room I passed out for four hours, missed my chance at eating food in any of the dinning halls and am now writing this note to you.  I realize that I am not obliged to follow the schedule I put up for myself, but I wanted to.  Life just got a little bit too hectic for me.

Tomorrow is the weekend, I don’t have work, and I do have lunch with my best friend and his parents, plus a visit to the dinosaur museum.  I have some more things to do so I should go take care of that, but I will talk to you guys again tomorrow.  The Pied Piper is always calling me, I hope he calls to you as well.

Leave a Reply

