Books

#FridayReads6/21/2013

So, I’ve been on a two week hiatus.  As you do.  My apologies.  Our bookclub has been going strong and I will post the links to the lest two videos at the end of this post and my reviews for the books we read shall be up this weekend, (hopefully).  I am leaving tomorrow morning for a family vacation and though I have been assured that I will have internet access I do no know how much computer time I will have seeing as … family vacations tend to be about spending time with the family … in the sun, on the beach, where I die slowly (I’m a ginger … the sun doesn’t agree with me 😦 ).

Now that the little update has finished I’ll tell you what I plan on reading this weekend. While at work today I began to reread The Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss because last time I attempted to read it I got about 3/4ths of the way through and my friend kidnapped it and I never saw it again.  Now that I have my own copy to read, I will be attempting to finish it.  I also am in the middle of Wards of Faerie which is our bookclub book of the week.  It is a high fantsy novel starring an elvish druid … and a magic wall makes an appearance so its tropetastic.  It isn’t half bad though so if you want to check it out do so and then watch my book club’s hangout video Tuesday Night at 8:30 EST.

Goodreads informs me that I am four books ahead on my 50 book reading challenge for this year, which I appreciate (that lead is bound to disappear once school rolls around again).  I think that lead is attributed to the fact that I read three books this week:

1. Tree of Codes by Jonathan Safran Foer [My choice for our bookclub last week]
2. Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer
3. The Light by D.J. MacHale [author of the Pendragon Series]

I have three physical books packed away into my suitcase plus my kindle, plus a Wise Man’s Fear in my purse, plus Wards of Faerie on my computer via my libraries eloan program so this week will be filled with reading by the sea.

I hope you guys enjoy your weekends and I will talk to you soon, the pied piper is calling me.

If you have waited this long for those links I appreciate your dedication.  It is sure to be an amusing watch to say the least.

Episode 4: Magic For Beginners by Kelly Link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KIWXWVSxB4k

Episode 5: Tree of Codes by Jonathan Safran Foer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hZoNxwEVdJk

Leave a Reply

