Books

Big Book Summer Challenge

You Should Try It Too!

That’s right, on top of reading at least a book a week for my book club I am going to attempt the Big Book Summer Challenge.  The premise is simple, read some big books that have been sitting in your TBR pile.  I have a few of those and I know I will read at least one this summer at some point so why not participate?

Here are some of the books I might try and read this summer:

1. A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin ~ I started this .. I will finish it … it will happen … and things will be done.

2. The Vampire Chronicles Collection ~ This would be Anne Rice’s series that starts with Interview of a Vampire … and I have a bind up of all of the books in the series so why not try and read it.

3. Roses by Leila Meacham ~ This is a book my mother bought that I borrowed because it sounds like a really good summer read (plus its pretty)

I am sure there are many more that I will attempt to read for various reasons but those are three that are sitting on my shelf next to me.  If you want to do the challenge head over to Book By Book (link address in the image above).

 

4 thoughts on “Big Book Summer Challenge”

  1. Welcome to the Big Book Summer Challenge, Michaela! So glad to have you join us. My husband and 18-year old son both LOVE the Game of Thrones series!! Hope you enjoy it.

    Sue

    Book By Book

    Big Book Summer Challenge

    P.S. I am originally from Rochester, NY, and almost went to Cornell (chose Clarkson instead) – Ithaca is such a great town and we love all the beautiful state parks nearby!

  2. This sounds like a great challenge to join! Lord knows I’ve got my fair share of larger novels sitting on my shelves that I’ve been too intimitaded to read, but I’d love to crack open one. Maybe I’ll join you!

Leave a Reply

