Books

#FridayReads 5/31/2013

So I got a job.  Applause for me.  Thank you, thank you.  You are all lovely.  I also have spent way too much of my time on youtube … but that is normal.

This weekend I am going to be reading The City of a Thousand Dolls Gretchen, of My Life is a Notebook fame, for our book club this week and it finally came into my library today.  The consensus in the group happens to be … meh … so far; needless to say though I’ll say it anyway I am not looking forward to it.  I will once again keep on trucking through House of Leaves and I feel as though I am going to attempt a video review for that sucker because it deserves the scripting and the class of a video.

Speaking of video, and my book club, one of our members will be attending a concert at the time we normally meet and for that reason we might be broadcasting on a different day, or at a different time.  You never know.  Hooray.  I think that’s it for this little update.

I hope you are having a good day and as always that the Pied Piper is calling to you.

Leave a Reply

